# Successful Completion of 2023 ICSPAH Virtual Conference

The 2023 ICSPAH annual conference took place online during May 26–27. The conference started with an opening ceremony on Friday, May 26, 8:00 PM ET, presided by the president, Dr. Weidong Li. Next, two keynote speakers, Dr. Li Li from Georgia Southern University and Dr. Jiahong Wang from Soochow University, gave their presentations. From 10:00 PM ET, the first session of the 2023 ICSPAH Academic Symposium began. This session consisted of eight oral presentation groups and lasted for about two hours.

At 8:00 PM ET, May 27, the 2023 ICSPAH General Assembly began. First, the

president-past, Dr. Bo Shen, announced service, teaching, and research awardees. Then, the 2022–2023 Executive Council officers presented annual reports. Shortly after, Bylaws revision was discussed. Dr. Yunlong Liu and Dr. Yong Gao reported the progress of the ICSPAH journal, International Journal of Physical Activity and Health proceeded. Two new officers (President-Elect and Student Representative) were elected. The role of president was then transferred from Dr. Weidong Li to Dr. Weiyun Chen. Finally, eight groups presented their abstracts during the second session of academic symposium.

## **Keynote Speakers & Topics**



Dr. Li Li
Professor
Department of Health Sciences
and Kinesiology, Georgia
Southern University
Paradox in Human Movement
Sciences and Relevant
Biomechanics Applications



Dr. Jiahong Wang
Professor
Physical Education and Sports
School, Soochow University
Integration of School Physical
Education and Health
Promotion in the Context of
Big Wellbeing

#### **Outstanding Early Career Research Award**



#### **Dr. Yubing Wang**

- Assistant Professor
- Department of Kinesiology
- University of Wisconsin-Whitewater



#### Dr. Xiaolu Liu

- Assistant Professor
- Department of Kinesiology and Health
- Georgia State University

## **Outstanding Service Award**



Dr. Shaoyong Yu

- Professor
- Xidian University



**Dr. Tienan Song** 

- Professor
- Shenyang Sport University

## **Outstanding Service Award – Former Officer**



### Dr. Bo Shen

- Professor
- Wayne State University
- Former President
- International Chinese Society for Physical Activities and Health
- Served 2020-2023

## **Exceptional Service Award**



#### Dr. Haichun Sun

- Professor
- University of South Florida
- Former Treasurer
- International Chinese Society for Physical Activities and Health
- Served 2019–2022

#### Special Thanks to the 2023 ICSPAH Academic Symposium Presiders:

Meiyuan Chen, East China Normal University

Dr. Yang Bai, University of Utah

Dr. Weiyun Chen, University of Michigan

Dr. Yong Gao, Boise state University

Dr. Weidong Li, Ohio State University

Dr. Jiling Liu, Texas A&M University

Dr. Bo Shen, Wayne State University

Dr. Zhihua Yin, East China Normal University

Dr. Xiaoxia Zhang, Centenary College of Louisiana